Love, Pride and Acceptance

A warm welcome to all my fellow bloggers!!

I love you.

I accept you.

You are not different.

You are my reflection.

You are my friend.

No one can take your place.

All the love stories

Boy and girl

Girl and boy

Open your mind.

See the big picture.

Give yourself a chance

Reset stereotypes.

Boy and boy

Girl and girl

Love yourself.

Be yourself.

Accept yourself.

I’ll always be with you.

I am straight.

I will fight for your rights.

Even you can love.

Even you can marry.

Even you can start a family.

You can do all those I can do

And much more.

I promise you this.

I love you.

Be exactly who you are.

– Rageshree

I am here to talk about another festival of love we’re celebrating along with the month of Ramadan (not religious in nature) Any guesses?

If you know about what’s going on in the world, you might know about something called the pride month! I have mentioned in the earlier posts that I’m very disappointed with the marginalisation of LGBTQ. I had to gather a lot of courage to write this post. Many of my followers are Indian and have a huge problem with the entire concept of homosexuality/bisexuality.

I know this is a sensitive topic and I may lose some likes and follows over this but I know one thing very clearly. I don’t care. I’m going to do this.

A beautiful poem posted by Scriblr. Click here for the original post

Let me first answer the question:

Why does it happen?

Homosexuality/Bisexuality is NOT a choice. If it were so, I wouldn’t be straight🙂. Straightness or homosexuality is not bliss, it is biological. Hormones like progesterone in women and steroid hormone in men. It’s a complicated biological process. Recent findings have found that there are specific genes in the DNA that contain homosexuality.

Transgender is the right gender trapped in the wrong body. Again, a very complicated biological process. I am very happy that they have been given a third gender status and these people are counted in the Census.

It’s natural. It’s scientific. It can happen to anybody. Anybody. A study was conducted in the USA which concluded that one of every 5 children possesses LGBTQ characteristics. That sums up to 20% of the population. It can happen to anyone. Your siblings. Your parents. Your spouse. Your child/children. You.

They’re here. They’re queer. Get used to it.

How people see them?

I know guys who are abused because of their sexual orientation. Not cool. Not cool at all.

My parents accept it and I am thankful to God for that. I’ve heard these words from other people:

Dirty

They’re cursed

Very different

Abnormal

I’m like duh? Everybody’s life is God’s blessing. If you don’t know how it is to come to closet and face the world after that, you better shut up.

I can divorce 20 times and still marry a guy.

But if I fall in love with a woman, I can’t marry her with a peaceful mind.

How ironical is that!

What will I do?

I have said this before and I’ll say this now. One of my aims in life is to provide LGBTQ rights to all Indian citizens. I don’t know why. I don’t know how. I will just do it.

I am straight. I will make sure that all these people get the same rights that I have. Right to life. Right to choose career. Right to acceptance. Right to love. Right to marry. Right to be who you are.

Happy Pride Month everybody!💖

I want to know how you feel about the LGBTQ. Let me know in the comments section below. And do excuse me if some of the scientific stuff mentioned is not correct. Haven’t been in touch with biology for over year. Some things are just vague in my head.

All I want to say is that:

Everyone is unique. Everybody is God’s creation. Be proud of who you are. Spread love❤️

Thank you for reading:)

9 thoughts on “Love, Pride and Acceptance

Add yours

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑